Skip to content

A little payoff

November 6, 2010

Do you ever just google your company’s name?  Well you should.  If for no other reason than to confirm that your blogging, chatting, Facebooking & Twerting (?) are actually getting out there.  I mean, really…it’s exhausting isn’t it?  And sometimes I wonder who cares anyway.

So yesterday I did just such a thing, and I was surprised to see how many links there are to Acme Industrial Thinking.  I guess the goal is to have other folks talking about you, but I was even surprised to see how much of my own work is reflected…page after page actually.  It’s sorta creepy…and great.

Anyway, all of is blathering is to say that I found this neato little mention of a custom nightstand that I listed on Etsy a million years ago. It’s just pretty cool to see that someone out there really likes your work, other than the client that ordered the piece…or your mom.

Apparently re-nest like us, they really like us!

“Last week we were looking at the Apartment Therapy Flickr pool for nightstand inspiration. This week we’re looking through our next favorite source, Etsy, for some stylishly green bedside tables. Take a look at some of our favorites…”   Sweet.


No comments yet

Leave a comment